Sign up for free newsletter

 

All comment and opinions

Anna Stupnytska

UK inflation will continue heading higher

Tue, 16/08/2016 - 13:08

Anna Stupnytska (pictured), Global Economist at Fidelity International comments on the latest UK inflation figures…   »

Mike Amey

MPC to be in ‘easing mode a good while to come’

Thu, 04/08/2016 - 15:50

Mike Amey (pictured), Head of Sterling Portfolios at PIMCO comments on the Bank of England’s decision to cut interest rates…  »

Kavitha Ramachandran

RAIF law is a milestone for AIFMD regime

Tue, 19/07/2016 - 07:12

Kavitha Ramachandran (pictured), Senior Manager, Business Development and Client Management at Maitland, comments on the adoption the RAIF law in Luxembourg… »

John Haynes

Softbank’s ARM acquisition is a result of Sterling devaluation

Mon, 18/07/2016 - 17:48

John Haynes (pictured), Head of Research at Investec Wealth & Investment, comments on Softbank’s proposed acquisition of ARM… »

Passports

Passporting post Brexit

Thu, 30/06/2016 - 09:29

In the wake of last week’s referendum result, there are obviously a number of questions regarding regulation and passporting. Bobby Johal, Managing Consultant, Cordium, comments… »

Arnoud Willems

EU import duties on UK exports looming large

Fri, 24/06/2016 - 13:29

Arnoud Willems, International Trade partner at the law firm Sidley Austin, comments on the impact of the Leave vote on trade treaties and UK exports… »

Saker Nusseibeh

Three ‘axes’ to Brexit debate

Thu, 02/06/2016 - 13:11

The debate around Brexit revolves around three distinct axes, each of which offers somewhat different outcomes for each side of the campaign, says Saker Nusseibeh (pictured), Chief Executive, Hermes Investment Management… »

Geoff Blanning

Commodities - the bear market is over

Wed, 01/06/2016 - 12:09

Geoff Blanning (pictured), Head of Commodities, comments on why he believes that a new bull market for commodities has begun… »

David Absolon

High yield rebounds with oil, but can it last?

Mon, 09/05/2016 - 10:54

David Absolon (pictured), Investment Director at Heartwood Investment Management comments on the recent oil-powered rebound in US high yield bonds… »

We have seen the best of the recovery in asset prices

Fri, 06/05/2016 - 10:20

The next few months into 2017 will see the peak of the deflationary bust, says Peter Toogood, investment director at City Financial… »

events
10 hours 43 min from now - London
5 days 10 hours from now - London
6 days 10 hours from now - New York
6 days 10 hours from now - London
1 week 3 hours from now - London
listingsdirectory
Meyler Capital
Tue, 06/09/2016 - 15:57
Nasdaq
Tue, 30/08/2016 - 11:02
Edelman
Thu, 18/08/2016 - 10:14
training
Thu, 29/09/2016   - London
Thu, 29/09/2016   - London
Mon, 03/10/2016   - London
specialreports
other gfm publications